Our Board

We are governed by a Board which includes a President and voluntary Directors, elected by our members at Annual General Meetings.  You can see a list of who is on our board with a photo and some brief information about them on this page.

  • Brian Halse

    Brian Halse

    Bachelor of Science (Horticulture)

    Chief Executive Officer of a registered training organisation (RTO)

  • Ken Deacon

    Ken Deacon JP, Grad Cert Management

    Manager, Engineering
    Grad Cert Management
    Cert IV in Business Governance
    Cert IV Auslan
    Cert IV Assessment and Workplace Training
    Certified Mediator
    Member of the Finance Committee
    Member of the Board since November 2006

  • Vivek Prabhu

    Vivek Prabhu MBA, FCA, F.Fin, B Business

    Portfolio Manager/Credit Analyst
    Fellow of both the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia (ICAA) and the Financial Services Institute of Australasia (FINSIA)
    Member of the Board June 2011

  • Todd Wright BE

    Todd Wright BE


    Cert IV Business (Frontline Management)
    Cert IV Information and Technology
    Cert IV Workplace Training and Assessment
    Cert IV Business (Governance)
    Line 1 Manager, IBM Australia
    Board member of Deaf Australia
    Member of the DSNSW Board since November 2010

  • David Atkinson

    David Atkinson Diploma Law (S.A.B)

    Diploma Law (S.A.B)
    Member - Uniting Care Ageing
    Member - Old Knox Grammarians
    Member - Law Society of New South Wales

    Member of the board since March 2014

  • Evan Kidd

    Evan Kidd

    Masters of Occupational Health, Safety and Environmental Management
    Member of the Australian Human Resources Institute
    Member of Safety Institute of Australia
    Member of the Board since June 2015